31 BN MPs agree to support PN govt till confidence motion tabled in Parliament 

KUALA LUMPUR — A total of 31 Barisan Nasional members of parliaments have agreed to support Perikatan Nasional government until a confidence motion is tabled in the Dewan Rakyat next month.

The statement was led by Deputy Prime Minister Ismail Sabri Yaakob in a press conference at Menara DBKL here today.

At the gathering of the press conference are MCA President Wee Ka Siong, MIC Deputy President M.Saravanan, Ketereh MP Annuar Musa, Padang Rengas MP Nazri Abdul Aziz, Kota Tinggi MP Halimah Mohd Sadique, Padang Terap MP Mahdzir Khalid and Kuala Kangsar MP Datuk Mastura Mohd Yazid.

According to Ismail Sabri statement, 21 were present at the press conference and another 10 were not there but showing support for the PN government.

Ismail Sabri also said that the Palace will not receive any supporting letter or statutory declarations (SD) responding to the statement made by UMNO President Zahid Hamid Hamidi to provide additional SDs to the Istana.

Our main focus will be to continue to serve the rakyat during the Covid-19 pandemic challenges and help the government to resolve the issues faced by the people, pointed out Ismail Sabri.

He added that collectively all the 31 BN MPs follow the decree of YDP Agong to table confidence motion in Parliament.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *